About the Foundation

The WCCF is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation formed by the Williamson County Commissioners Court and overseen by an appointed Board of Directors.  The WCCF has operated entirely on grants and donations and has not received funds from Williamson County’s General Fund other than time given by employees.  The objective is that the foundation will continue to be self sustaining.

Pct. 3 Commissioner

Valerie Covey,

Board President
Williamson County, TX

Pct. 2 Commissioner
Cynthia Long

Board Vice-president
Williamson County, TX

Brent A. Baker
Round Rock, TX

Allen Bowersox
Georgetown, TX

Paul Barron
Cedar Park, TX

Doug Fell
Hutto, TX

Lyle Grimes
Cedar Park, TX

How to get Involved

Long term management of the Regional Habitat Conservation Plan provides numerous opportunities for public involvement, and the WCCF Board encourages the public to become actively involved in this process. 

Through public involvement, WCCF has created and manages a plan that works for the people of Williamson County.

The WCCF board meets on the fourth Wednesday of alternative months at 9:00am at:

          Williamson County Parks office

219 Perry Mayfield

Leander, TX 78641

Meeting notices and agendas are posted at the Williamson County Historic Courthouse, 710 S. Main Street, Georgetown, and (generally online.

For additional information on meetings please call the WCCF Administrator at 512-943-1921.