Williamson County, Texas

I want to...


New COVID-19 vaccine information is available on our dedicated COVID-19 page!

Taylor Tax Office to Close June 24 through July 4

Taylor Tax Office to Close June 24 through July 4

The Williamson County Tax Assessor/Collector will close the Taylor Tax Office location, 512 Vance Street, starting Friday, June 24, through Monday, July 4. The temporary closure will allow the Taylor staff to assist in staffing the three other Williamson County Tax Office facilities.  

The Cedar Park and Round Rock locations both have drive-throughs. The Georgetown location handles the bulk of mailed-in title transactions, mailed-in registration renewals, and dealership transactions. The temporary closure will also allow more focus to be placed on the training of newly hired motor vehicle staff. 

All Williamson County residents are encouraged to renew their vehicle registration online at renew.txdmv.gov or by visiting any Williamson County HEB locations.

“We look forward to reopening the Taylor location to better serve all Williamson County residents,” said Tax Assessor/Collector Larry Gaddes.  

Categories: PIO

Theme picker

To view more county news, click here.

To subscribe to the county e-newsletter, click here

Employee Portal Main County Phone #512-943-1100