Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is responsible for providing public safety and assistance to over 135,000 Williamson County citizens, along with DWI and Traffic Enforcement throughout the entire County. The Patrol Division Commander Stephen Deaton, and Specialized Units are based out of the Headquarters Office located in Georgetown, Texas. To better assist the citizens of Williamson County, the Sheriff’s Office also operates two additional substations on the West and East side of the county.  Commander Deaton may be reached by calling the Office Specialist at 512-943-1624 during regular business hours, Monday through Friday. 

Traffic Unit Page

Do you have a traffic problem in your area that needs special attention?  Click here to Email our Traffic Supervisor (speeding, school zone, etc)

How to purchase a crash report or obtain crash statistic -

cris.dot.state.tx.us/public/Purchase for crash reports. 

(For best results, only enter your name and choose contains, not matches exactly, and Williamson County.)

Crash statistics (i.e. - crashes at certain intersections).