Law Enforcement

The Williamson County Sheriff’s Office Headquarters Division is based at 508 South Rock street in Georgetown, Texas. The Headquarters Division entails all Administrative Staff based at the headquarters building.

                                                                            Sheriff Robert Chody



15785437_10102645976129686_1149630053_oPatrol Division Commander Stephen Deaton 

15785437_10102645976129686_1149630053_o Criminal Investigations Division Commander Jereme Brinkmann   

 15785437_10102645976129686_1149630053_o Operations Division Commander Tony Carter 

  15785437_10102645976129686_1149630053_o Support Services Division Commander Rebecca Rodriguez

The Sheriff's Office also entails several specialized units:

Identification, Warrants, Records, Narcotics, K-9, Juvenile Crimes, Evidence/Property, Sex Offender Registration, Victim's Assistance, Traffic Unit, Courthouse Security, Crisis Intervention Team, Community Services, Impounds, Public Information Officer, School Resource Officers, Teleserve, Intelligence, Special Projects, DARE, Internal Affairs, False Alarm Reduction Unit/Permitting

Records Division

  • Maintaining inmate files.
  • Criminal Justice Reporting to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
  • Uniform Crime Reporting to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
  • Performing records searches for other law enforcement agencies.
  • Conducting reference checks for purposes of employment and/or military inquiries, or as requested by other law enforcement agencies.
  • Providing character letters for hunters and for persons attempting to adopt a child.
  • Preparing photo line-ups for other law enforcement agencies.

Open Records Request Form Download