Warn Central Texas


Stay Informed


Protect your family, property and self. Sign up for free to get official emergency alerts for your neighborhood by text, email, or phone.

WarnCentralTexas.org serves as a public portal for residents to register for our Regional Notification System (RNS) and learn about other ways their local communities distribute information in times of emergencies. WarnCentralTexas.org also is being developed as a regional preparedness resource so residents in the ten-county CAPCOG region can find useful information about how they can prepare themselves for emergencies and disasters.

During a disaster, please stay tuned to local radio or television stations for up to date information regarding appropriate safety measures. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to learn about preparedness and what the Office of Emergency Management is doing.

The Williamson County Office of Emergency Management establishes a network of support, through sustainable funding, that educates and empowers community partners and coordinates resources for all-hazards management.

It is our vision to maintain a trustworthy reputation as leaders in emergency management by innovating and developing best practices to achieve a more resilient Williamson County. Williamson County Office of Emergency Management will continue to provide a positive and supportive environment driven by continuous improvement, quality, and collaboration with our community partners.







Weather Risk Dashboard
This weather dashboard shows the future conditions for the next 24 hours and is only used as a planning tool.
FEMA Twitter Feed
NWS-San Antonio Twitter Feed
TDEM Twitter Feed
Facebook Feed

New Year Brings Some New Elected Officials

  • 14 December 2018
  • Author: Connie Odom
  • Number of views: 3746
New Year Brings Some New Elected Officials

The public is invited to attend the swearing in ceremonies for Williamson County elected officials on Tuesday, January 1, 2019, starting at 10:30 a.m. at the Williamson County Historic Courthouse, 710 S. Main Street, Georgetown, Texas in the District Courtroom. 

The officials being sworn into office at that time are:
Stacey Mathews, 277th District Judge
Rick Kennon, 368th District Judge
Bill Gravell, County Judge
Brandy Hallford, County Court-at-Law #1
Laura Barker, County Court-at-Law #2
Doug Arnold, County Court-at-Law #3
John B. McMaster, County Court-at-Law #4
Lisa David, District Clerk
Nancy Rister, County Clerk
D. Scott Heselmeyer, Treasurer
Cynthia Long, Precinct 2 Commissioner
Russ Boles, Precinct 4 Commissioner
K.T. Musselman, Precinct 1 Justice of the Peace
Edna Staudt, Precinct 2 Justice of the Peace
Evelyn McLean, Precinct 3 Justice of the Peace
Stacy Hackenberg, Precinct 4 Justice of the Peace 
A short Commissioners Court meeting will be held following the ceremony pertaining to elected officials’ offices and staff in the Commissioners Courtroom across the hall. 

Categories: PIO

Theme picker