Taylor Tax Office Adopts New Hours

Taylor Tax Office Adopts New Hours
Posted: Oct 29, 2018
Categories: Alerts, PIO
Comments: 0
Author: Connie Odom

The Williamson County Tax Assessor/Collector's office in Taylor, 412 Vance Street, will be instituting new hours of operation effective today, October 29, 2018.  In order to better serve the public and reduce compensatory time, the Tax Assessor/Collector's Office will implement the following hours of operation:

Monday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday through Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

This change adjusts the business hours of the Tax Office in Taylor so they are in line with the other three Tax Assessor/Collector offices which have used this operating schedule since February 2017.

“We have found this schedule offers more flexibility for taxpayers while mitigating comp time for Tax Assessor/Collector staff,” stated Larry Gaddes, Williamson County Tax Assessor/Collector.

Tax Office Locations:
Georgetown - 904 South Main St.
Cedar Park- 350 Discovery Blvd, Suite 101
Round Rock - 1801 East Old Settlers Blvd, Suite 115
Taylor - 412 Vance Street, Suite 1


Theme picker