March 3, 2020 Primary Election


Williamson County
Inner Loop Annex

301 SE Inner Loop Ste 104
Georgetown, TX 78626
Driving Directions

Phone: (512) 943-1630
FAX: (512) 943-1634

Monday-Friday: 8AM-5PM
Election Day: 7AM-7PM

Christopher J. Davis
Elections Administrator

Staff Directory


Poll Locator - March 3, 2020

Early Voting Summary

EV Summary

         Updated 2/25/2020

March 3, 2020 Primary Election

Important dates for the March 3, 2020 Primary Election

Last day to register to vote: Application must be postmarked by February 3, 2020.
Last day to apply for Ballot by Mail: Application must be received, NOT merely postmarked, in our office February 21, 2020 by 5pm.
Early Voting period: Tuesday, February 18, 2020 through Friday, February 28, 2020.
Election Day: Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - Polls open 7:00am to 7:00pm
Election Day Vote Centers: Coming Soon
Sample Ballots:
Click HERE to use our lookup to find your individual sample ballot
Click HERE for Democratic Composite Ballot
Click HERE for Republican Composite Ballot

Notice of Public Logic and Accuracy Test: In accordance with the Texas Election Code, a public Logic and Accuracy test of the electronic voting equipment and test of the Central Accumulator System to be used in the Primary Elections on March 3, 2020 was conducted at the Georgetown Annex, 100 Wilco Way, Georgetown, Texas, on Tuesday, January 14, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. and into Wednesday, January 15, 2020, at the Williamson County Inner Loop Annex, 301 SE Inner Loop, Georgetown, Texas.

Williamson County Early Voting Schedule

Dates and Times for Full-Time Locations: 

  • Tuesday, February 18 through Friday, February 28 - 7:00 am to 7:00 pm
  • Sunday, February 23 - 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm                                                                               

Williamson County Inner Loop Annex, 301 SE Inner Loop, Georgetown
Georgetown Technology and Nutrition Building, 603 Lakeway Drive, Georgetown
Georgetown Parks and Recreation Administration Building, 1101 N. College Street, Georgetown
Georgetown Randalls, 5721 Williams Drive, Georgetown
Cowan Creek Amenity Center, 1433 Cool Spring Way, Georgetown
Baca Senior Center, 301 W. Bagdad Avenue, Round Rock
Brushy Creek Community Center, 16318 Great Oaks Drive, Round Rock
Round Rock Randalls, 2051 Gattis School Road, Round Rock
Williamson County Jester Annex, 1801 E. Old Settlers Boulevard, Round Rock
Anderson Mill Limited District, 11500 El Salido Parkway, Austin
RE Hartfield Performing Arts Center, 5800 McNeil Drive, Austin
Cedar Park Public Library, 550 Discovery Boulevard, Cedar Park
Cedar Park Randalls, 1400 Cypress Creek Road, Cedar Park
Liberty Hill Municipal Court, 2801 RR 1869, Liberty Hill
Pat Bryson Municipal Hall,201 N Brushy Street, Leander
Hutto City Hall, 500 W Live Oak, Hutto
Taylor City Hall, 400 Porter Street, Taylor   
Jarrell ISD Annex – former Cafeteria, 508 N 5th Street, Jarrell

Williamson County's New Voting System

On April 30, 2019, the Williamson County Commissioner’s Court approved the purchase of a new voting system for Williamson County from Election Systems & Software (ES&S). The new voting system includes ExpressVote ballot marking devices and DS200 digital scan precinct tabulators to be available at every Williamson County polling location, as well as DS850 central high-speed digital scanners and tabulators to be used at Central Count to tabulate ballots received by mail. The new voting system will be put into use for the first time in October 2019 during Early Voting for the November 5, 2019 uniform election.

With the new voting system, voters will receive a blank ballot at check-in to insert into the ExpressVote ballot marking device and make their selections. After reviewing their selections on the screen, voters will print the ballot. Once voters have reviewed the selections printed on the ballot, they will insert the ballot into the DS200 digital scanner for tabulation. This hybrid system allows for the convenience and accuracy of electronic voting, as well as the security of an auditable paper ballot that can be used for manual recounts.

For additional information on Williamson County’s new voting system, click HERE

3 step voting