en-USes-MX
Purchasing Department

Our goal is to serve the public, the county organization, and our suppliers efficiently, professionally, and ethically. This website serves to assist suppliers about the following:

How to do business with Williamson County

Supplier Information

Frequently Asked Questions

 
Important Updates

As of January 1, 2016, Respondents are responsible for complying with the Texas Government Code Section 2252.908. The law states that Williamson County may not enter into certain contracts with a Respondent unless the Respondent submits a disclosure of interested parties to Williamson County at the time the Respondent submits the signed contract to Williamson County. Instructions are posted here.

 
Mission Statement

The Purchasing Department serves Williamson County, Texas by:

  • Demonstrating professional assistance and guidance to all—in the acquisition of County goods & services
  • Ensuring all government requirements are applied with ethics, open-accountability, and integrity
  • Establishing opportunities and a fair process for suppliers to partner with Williamson County’s legacy of growth and excellence
  • Encouraging and equipping suppliers in providing:
    • Quality goods & services
    • Excellent performance
    • Best cost value
    • Exceptional support
 
Contact Information

The Williamson County Purchasing Department is made up of teams who specialize in specific areas of procurement and contracting. This helps define the Purchasing Department as a source of knowledge and expertise for the County.

The Project Services Team primarily handles Construction Projects, Lease Agreements and Professional Services. The Support Services Team primarily handles Commodity Procurement, Asset Transfer and Disposal, P-Card Administration, Purchasing Software Testing and Training, as well as Cooperative Contracts and Interlocal Agreements. Contract Management handles all Contract Renewals, the Vendor Performance Reporting Program, Change Orders and Amendments as well as provides Administrative Support. Click the Team Assignment link below to learn about which Departments each team assists.

Team Assignments

Purchasing Agent
Randy Barker Purchasing Agent/Director 512-943-1555 randy.barker@wilco.org
Project Services
Kerstin Hancock Deputy Purchasing Agent 512-943-1546 khancock@wilco.org
Teri Jeffries Senior Purchasing Specialist 512-943-1553 teri.jeffries@wilco.org
Dianne West Purchasing Specialist III 512-943-1554 dianne.west@wilco.org
Erica Hernandez Purchasing Specialist I 512-943-3553 erica.hernandez@wilco.org
Support Services
Brenda Fuller Senior Purchasing Coordinator 512-943-1607 brendafuller@wilco.org
Blake Skiles Purchasing Specialist III 512-943-1478 blake.skiles@wilco.org
Jayme Jasso Purchasing Specialist II 512-943-1492 jayme.jasso@wilco.org
Contract Management
Sydney Richardson Contract Specialist 512-943-1620 sydney.richardson@wilco.org