Tax Home Page

Over 65 Resources

Disabled Person

Tax Department Locations


Tax Sales/MVBA

Delinquent Tax Attorney Firm 

Tax sales are conducted periodically throughout the year by our delinquent tax attorneys, McCreary, Veselka, Bragg & Allen. Tax sales may only be conducted on the first Tuesday of the month. If a tax sale is to be conducted in a given month, a list of the properties to be sold, the minimum bid amounts, information regarding properties and the general rules for bidding will be displayed on the attorney’s website;, approximately 30 days in advance of the sale date. All tax sales are conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Texas Property Tax Code and the Texas Rules of Civil Procedure.

Unlike some other states, Texas does not sell tax lien certificates.  Texas law requires judicial foreclosure of tax liens held by political subdivisions.  Property which is encumbered by a tax lien securing payment of delinquent taxes may only be sold at tax sales.

Tax Sales In Williamson County Information Sheet

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts Delinquent Tax Information


Office Calendar and the new Round Rock tax office location

Tax Office Calendar

Click here to see a calendar of upcoming office closures and important dates.

October's Office Closures

 Due to staff training all Williamson County Tax Assessor Collector’s office will be closed Monday, October 12th. Regular business hours will resume Tuesday, October 13th at 8 AM.

The Williamson County Tax Assessor/Collector’s Offices will rotate 1-hr late openings for staff development. All other locations will be open regular business hours. The office 9 a.m. opening schedule is as follows:  

Tuesday, October 20th - Round Rock Tax Office, 1801 E. Old Settlers Blvd.

Wednesday, October 21st - Georgetown Tax Office, 904 S. Main St.

Thursday, October 22rd- Cedar Park Tax office, 350 Discovery Blvd., and Taylor Tax Office, 412 Vance St.

  Regular Office Hours

 Monday thru Friday 8 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Titles and New Residents 8 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

 Payment drop boxes located inside office lobbies.

The Georgetown office is the only location with an outside night deposit drop box.

   Mailing address for correspondence and payments

Williamson County Tax Office
904 S. Main Street
Georgetown, TX 78626

Checks and money orders should be made payable to Deborah M. Hunt, CTA.
Payments made by check may be converted to an electronic funds transfer.
Failure to use correct mailing address will cause processing delays.  

Williamson County Courthouse
710 Main Street Georgetown, TX 78626
Main Telephone: (512)943-1100
Copyright 2015 by Williamson County, Texas TS   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement  Sitemap